General Manager of the Year

This award honors a hotelier who has demonstrated superior professionalism in operating a CH&LA or CABBI member property and taken a leadership role in the industry by actively participating in association, community, or industry programs.



Jim Treadway, Bardessono, Yountville

Don Shindle, The Westin Verasa Napa, Napa

Kelley Cosgrove, The Fairmont San Jose, San Jose



Stefan Muhle, Casa Madrona Hotel & Spa, Sausalito

Jody Blackinton, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown, San Diego

Jon Kimball, The Westin St. Francis, San Francisco



Claudia Ludlow, Glorietta Bay Inn, Coronado

Sal Abaunza, L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills

Albert Smith, Hotel Palomar, Los Angeles

Tom Klein, The Fairmont, San Francisco



Alison Cooper, Comfort Suites Barstow, Barstow

Michael Pace, W San Francisco, San Francisco

Steve Viscio, Larkspur Hotel Union Square, San Francisco



Terri Haack, Terranea Resort & Spa, Rancho Palos Verdes

Douglas R. Korn, US Grant, San Diego

Bill Phelps, Hadsten House Inn & Spa, Solvang



Stefan Muhle, Orchard Hotels, San Francisco

Anna Marie Presutti, Hotel Nikko, San Francisco

Marisa Schaffer, Hallmark Inn, Davis



Jim Durbin, San Diego Marriott Gaslamp, San Diego

Ann Marie Kimble, Homewood Suites by Hilton, san Diego

Bill Phelps, Hadsten House Inn & Spa, Solvang



Maureen Raynaud, Dolphin Bay Hotel, Shell Beach

John Steinbach, Embassy Suites Resort, Lake Tahoe

Wes Tyler, Chancellor Hotel on Union Square, San Francisco



Kathleen Cochran, Loews Coronado Bay Resort, Coronado



Kim Akers, Glorietta Bay Inn, Coronado