California Paid Sick Leave: Preparing for July 1st
Event DetailsPast Event: Wednesday, June 17, 2015 at 10:00am - 11:00am Venue: Member Webinar
Effective July 1, 2015, California employers, regardless of size, must provide eligible employees 24 hours or three paid sick days each year. While many employers are aware of the requirement to provide paid sick leave, key details of this new law are often overlooked. Even employers who currently provide a paid leave policy face potential liability for failing to comply with the new law’s accrual, notice, and recordkeeping requirements. However, there is still time to adopt compliant sick leave policies and practices. This webinar will cover the basics of the new law, and address common misconceptions employers have in interpreting the new requirements.
Webinar Pricing: Members - Free | Non-member - $99
Webinar presented by:
Bethanie Barnes, Associate, Fisher & Phillips, LLP - Bethanie Barnes is an associate in the Irvine office. Her practice includes counseling and defending employers in all areas of labor and employment law. While in law school, Bethanie was the Executive Symposium Editor of the Emory International Law Review, and her student Comment was selected for publication in the law review. She also served as an extern for the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, and a judicial intern for the Honorable Kimberly Esmond Adams.