CH&LA Hall of Fame

The California Hotel & Lodging Association's most prestigious honor, the Hall of Fame award, is presented to California hoteliers or executives recognized by industry peers for outstanding contributions of leadership, service and professionalism to the California lodging industry and community at large.


CH&LA Hall of Fame Honorees

2013 - Luis C. Barrios, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel
2012 - Peggy Mosley, Groveland Hotel
2011 - Don Martine, Martine Inn
2008 - James O. Abrams, California Hotel & Lodging Association  See video
2007 - Jack Campbell, Campbell Lodging, Inc.
2006 - Tim Bridwell, CHA , Fess Parker’s Doubletree Resort
2005 - Don Johnson, CHA , Vagabond Franchise System, Inc.
2004 - Michael K. Handlery, CHA, Handlery Hotels, Inc.
2002 - Hilmar Rosenast, Hilton Hotels Corporation
2001 - Thomas C. Vincent, IV, CHA, The Yellowstone Inn
2000 - Howard E. “Bud ” Allen, Sundial Lodge, Carmel
1999 - Peter Fuller, Sheraton Anaheim
1998 - Robert F. Begley, San Francisco Hotel Council>
1997 - Joel B. Rothman, Marriott Hotels & Resorts
1995 - Edwin F. Sloan, California Hotel & Motel Assn.
1994 - Jerry Adams, Cartwright Holding Company
1992 - Daniel London, St. Francis Hotel, John E. McKennon, Sr., McKennon Hotel Management and Richard L. Swig, Fairmont Hotel Management Co.
1991 - Paul R. Handlery, Handlery Hotels, Inc., Carleton Lichty, Hotel Del Coronado and Walter M. Schroeder, Lee Hotels Corporation
1990 - Frank L. Bret, The Wrather Corporation, Peter Goldman, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Ashton A. Stanley, Del Monte Lodge/La Playa Hotel